Who Won? Bangladesh Vs India | 17th Match of World Cup 2023 – 19 Oct Match Performance, Scores Updates

Uswa Toheed

Updated on:

Who Won Bangladesh Vs India 17th Match of World Cup 2023 – 19 Oct Match Performance, Scores Updates

An action-packed India vs Bangladesh match took place at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, India which was the 17th match of ICC World Cup 2023.

The Bangladesh team was victorious in the toss and elected to bat first. They could score 256 runs in the first inning with the loss of 8 wickets. The Indian team, which was unbeatable by any team in their previous matches, also won this match. They played second, scoring 261 runs. They won the match by 7 wickets. Virat Kohli, the king of the Indian team played an unbeatable 103* runs off 97 balls, announced the Player of the Match.

Playing XI

Tanzid HasanRohit Sharma (C)
Litton DasShubman Gill
Najmul Hossain Shanto (C)Virat Kohli
Mehidy Hasan MirazShreyas Iyer
Towhid HridoyKL Rahul
Mushfiqur RahimHardik Pandya
MahmudullahRavindra Jadeja
Nasum AhmedShardul Thakur
Mustafizur RahmanJasprit Bumrah
Shoriful IslamKuldeep Yadav
Hasan MahmudMohammad Siraj

The openers started the match very well. The Bangladesh batsman Tanzid hit a boundary in the first ball of the second over. Tanzid and Litton also hit sixes and made fours. He completed his half-century in just 41 balls. The starting was slow but then they sped up their game. But he was dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav off his second ball after his half-century. Latahm looked under pressure after his departure. Both openers provided 93 runs contribution.

Shanto joined Litton but he scored just 8 runs off 16 balls and out on the ball of Jadeja. Litton Das also scored a century in 62 deliveries. Miraz’s catch off  Siraj was brilliantly caught by KL Rahul and sent back to the pavilion. Jadeja took his second wicket of Litton. He scored 66 runs. At that time, the team runs were 137. The pressure increased on the players as one player and another got out.

Bangladesh batting against India

Hridoy and Mushfiqur brought the game. But after scoring just 18 runs Hridaoy gave an easy catch to Shuman Gill on the ball of Thakur. Mushfiqur too could only add 38 runs. Mahmudullah played innings of 46 runs off 36 balls but was unluckily out by Bumrah. 

Nasum was dismissed by Mohammad Siraj. Thus for the loss of eight wickets, Bangladesh gave India a target of 256 runs to win. Indian bowlers bowled well and bound them to give a low target. Bumrah, Siraj, and Jadeja, each of them took 2 wickets. Additionally, The best player of India Hardik Pandya bowled only three balls and hurt his ankle in the 9th over.

Ind vs Ban, 17th match

Rohit and Shubman started the second innings brilliantly. They scored 50 runs in 9.1 overs. Rohit Sharma was close to completing his half-century but was unfortunately caught out by Hasan and returned to the pavilion. Virat Kohli hit a four on his second ball and made a six in free hit. Such as, Shubman completed fifty runs in 52 balls. Mirza’s ball kicked out Shubman Gill to the game. Shreyas came and played 25 balls. He just scored 19 runs.

KL Rahul and Virat Kohli finished the game. Virat Kohli scored his 48th century in One Day International. Further, He played an unbeatable 103 runs in 97 balls. KL Rahul also supported Virat in accelerating the target. In addition, He scored 34 runs in 34 deliveries and remained not out. Virat perfectly ended the game by hitting a six. India’s team chased the target and won the 17th match of the tournament by 7 wickets.

Due to Virat’s brilliant innings of 103* runs, he was declared the player of the match. Moreover, India showed their good performance both in batting and bowling and gave their team their fourth win.

Virat Kohli the Player of the Match

Scorecard of Both Teams

Bangladesh Batting

Tanzid Hasan51437553118.60
Litton Das66821247080.48
Najmul Hossain Shanto (C)817180047.05
Mehidy Hasan Miraz313150023.07
Towhid Hridoy1635540045.71
Mushafiqur Rahim3846601182.60
Nasum Ahmed1418212077.77
Mustafizur Rahman17190014.28
Shoriful Islam73201233.33
Total256/850 Ov

India Bowling

Jasprit Bumrah1014124.1010
Mohammad Siraj1006026.0030
Hardik Pandya0.308016.0000
Virat Kohli0.30204.0000
Shardul Thakur905916.5500
Kuldeep Yadav1004714.7010
Ravindra Jadeja1003823.8000

India Batting

Rohit Sharma48405172120.00
Shubman Gill5355805296.36
Virat Kohli103*9711364106.18
Shreyas Iyer1925382076.00
KL Rahul34*344431100.00
Total261/341.3 Ov

Bangladesh Bowling

Shoriful Islam805406.7500
Mustafizur Rahman502905.8000
Nasum Ahmed9.306006.3100
Hasan Mahmud806518.1212
Mehidy Hasan Miraz1004724.7010

Uswa, a cricket admirer, provides keen and perceptive information. In the same way, she writes after proper and deep research and gives clear details.

Leave a Comment