Who Won? Bangladesh Vs Netherlands | 28th Match of World Cup 2023 – 28 Oct Match Performance, Scores Updates

Uswa Toheed

Who Won Bangladesh Vs Netherlands 28th Match of World Cup 2023 – 28 Oct Match Performance, Scores Updates

The Netherlands and Bangladesh played the 28th match of the ICC World Cup 2023 at Eden Gardens Cricket Stadium, Kolkata, India on October 28, 2023.

The Netherlands won the toss and elected to bat first. Playing first, the Netherlands team gave the target of 230 runs. The Bangladeshi team was out at just 142 runs. Moreover, they did not fulfill this target which was not very tough. Paul van Meekeren, the bowler of the Netherlands team, took 4 wickets by giving 23 runs and was announced the Player of the match.

Paul van Meekeren, Player of the Match against Ban

Playing XI

Litton DasVikramjit Singh
Tanzid HasanMax O’Dowd
Mehidy Hasan MirazWasley Barresi
Najmul Hossain ShantoColin Ackermann
Shakib Al Hasan (C)Scott Edwards (C)
Mushfiqur RahimBas de Leede
MahmudullahSybrand Engelbrecht
Mahedi HasanLogan van Beek
Taskin AhmedShariz Ahmad
Mustafizur RahmanAryan Dutt
Shoriful IslamPaul van Meekeren

The Netherlands team grabbed another amazing win. Firstly, the Netherlands competed against South Africa which is one of the most powerful teams in the tournament. The most disappointing thing for the Bangladesh team is that they could not present their whole effort. In this match, none of the players could reach the figure of 40. They did not fulfill that easy target. The team’s strongest batsman Shakib also did not add more runs to ensure the win.

The Dutch batsmen of the Netherlands tried their best to give a fighting target. In the second inning, the bowlers and fielders did their best to defend the target, creating trouble for the opposite team. They know about their strength. Secondly, that was their lucky day.

Netherlands Batting against Bangladesh

They won the toss and chose the very finest decision. Moreover, when they got a very impressive win over South Africa they also decided to bat first. Netherlands captain Scott Edwards played an innings of 68 runs off 89 balls. Additionally, the bowlers did not let the efforts of the captain go in vain and won this match by playing the best bowling.

The opening batsmen could not contribute runs and did not have a good start. The first two wickets of Netherlands fell at just 4 runs. Moreover, These starting wickets were a good sign for the Bangladesh team. Barresi and Colin tried hard to build a partnership. Barresi played wisely and added 41 runs. Sybrand Engelbrecht scratched 35 off 61 balls.

Bangladeshi bowlers did not let them score freely. But the Netherlands batsmen protected their wickets and tried to give a tough target. While playing complete 50 overs they offered them a target of 230 runs. Moreover, this target was not difficult to chase but the Netherlands expressed their strength and the Bangladeshi team tasted defeat.

Players from both teams were seen struggling with the bat to score runs, but the Netherlands played smartly and did not let the advantage of batting first slip away. Mehidy was the only player who scored 35 runs off 40. If he stays on the crease for some time then maybe Bangladesh will win this match. But Bas de Leede took him back to the pavilion. Paul van Meekeren excellently picked up four wickets and gave 23 runs. Edwards had great fielding and made four catches.

28th match highlights Ned vs Ban

Bangladesh players played 42.2 overs but could only score 142 runs and all teams were out. In the same way, the Netherlands team made an amazing win of 87 runs. Paul van Meekeren showed his amazing bowling after getting a figure of 4/23 remains prominent.

Scorecard of Both Teams

Netherlands Batting

Vikramjit Singh3970033.33
Max O’Dowd0311000.00
Wesley Barresi41414980100.00
Colin Ackermann1533501045.45
Scott Edwards (C)68891226076.40
Bas de Leede1732492053.12
Sybrand Engelbrecht3561723057.37
Logan van Beek23163321143.75
Shariz Ahmad68130075.00
Aryan Dutt96701150.00
Paul van Meekeren026000.00
Total22950 Ov

Bangladesh Bowling

Shoriful Islam1005125.1030
Taskin Ahmed914324.7710
Shakib Al Hasan1013713.7000
Mehidy Hasan Miraz401704.2500
Mustafizur Rahman1013623.6010
Mahedi Hasan704025.7110

Bangladesh Batting

Litton Das312200025.00
Tanzid Hasan1516253093.75
Mehidy Hasan Miraz3540515187.50
Najmul Hossain Shanto918272050.00
Shakib Al Hasan (C)514140035.71
Mushfiqur Rahim1590020.00
Mahedi Hasan1738511044.73
Taskin Ahmed1135491031.42
Mustafizur Rahman2035342157.14
Shoriful Islam00100
Total14242.2 Ov

Netherlands Bowling

Aryan Dutt1032612.6000
Logan van Beek913013.3340
Colin Ackermann712513.5700
Paul van Meekeren7.202343.1320
Bas de Leede702523.5700
Shariz Ahmad201306.5000

Uswa, a cricket admirer, provides keen and perceptive information. In the same way, she writes after proper and deep research and gives clear details.

Leave a Comment