Who Won? New Zealand VS Netherlands | 6th Match of World Cup 2023 – 9 Oct Match Performance, Scores Updates

Uswa Toheed

Who Won New Zealand VS Netherland 6th Match of World Cup 2023 – 9 Oct Match Performance, Scores Updates

The World Cup 2023 competition between different teams is going on. On October 9, 2023, the 6th match was played between the Netherlands and New Zealand. The match was held at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, India.

The Netherlands team won the toss and decided to bowl first. New Zealand made a total of 322 runs in the loss of 7 wickets. With their powerful bowling attack, the New Zealand team won by 99 runs. It was a very easy win as all the Netherlands players returned to the pavilion on 223 runs.

New Zealand vs Netherland 6th match

Playing XI of both teams

New ZealandNetherlands
Devon ConwayVikramjit Singh
Will YoungMax O’Dowd
Rachin RavindraColin Ackermann
Daryl MitchellBas de Leede
Tom LathamTeja Nidamanuru
Glenn PhillipsScott Edwards
Mark ChapmanSybrand Engelbrecht
Mitchell SantnerRoelof van der Merwe
Matt HenryRyan Klein
Lockie FergusonAryan Dutt
Trent BoultPaul van Meekeren

1st Innings were played by the New Zealand team. Conway and William put on a partnership of 67 runs. After 12.1 overs, Conway was dismissed by Bas de Leede for 32 runs off 40 balls. He hits 5 fours and 1 six. At the start of the game, the New Zealand team’s strike rate was low. As the opposition team was bowling very well, they faced some difficulties.

New Zealand’s second wicket fell for 144 runs. William contributed 70 runs in 80 balls and this was an easy catch. Paul took this wicket after the first. But to achieve this wicket, the team made more struggle. Ravindra made his half-century. Unfortunately, he was out after 51 off 51 balls. Ravindra was dismissed by Scott. After falling for the third wicket, the team reached 185 runs and 32.2 overs. Mitchell, who was close to his half-century, got out on Paul’s bowl. He hit 5 fours and 2 sixes. Later, Philips’s wicket fell. He scored just 4 runs in 4 balls. Mark was out in just 5 runs off 13 balls.

Mitchell Santer contributed to New Zealand’s win by scoring the fastest 36 off 17 balls. He also got a 5-wicket haul. He was announced player of the match. Due to the consistency, the team won the match by a big margin.

Mitchell Santner, New Zealand

The Netherlands team faced its 2nd defeat in the World Cup 2023. It was from Pakistan in the 2nd match of the tournament. The starting was not so good. Only one player Colin Niel from the team scored a century. The first wicket of the team fell in 5.6 overs. Vikramjit scored 12 runs and was Kicked out on the ball of Matt Henry. The second wicket of Maxwell fell in just 10.5.

A loss of two wickets in the starting pressure on the team. After that, Colin scored 69 runs (73 deliveries) and took the runs on 157. Due to bad luck, he was caught out on the ball by Matt Henry. At that time, it had become hard for the team to chase the target. Bas de Leede was caught by Rachin Ravindra and scored 18 runs.

Netherland, 6th match World Cup 2023

Roelof scored only one run. In the end, all players were out after scoring fewer runs. The 2nd Inning finished on 223 when all players were out. But the team Netherland struggled to reach 322.

Scorecard of Both Teams

New Zealand Batting

Devon Conway32405180.00
Will Young70807287.50
Rachin Ravindra515131100.00
Daryl Mitchell484752102.13
Tony Latham534661115.22
Glenn Phillips4410100.00
Mark Chapman5130038.46
Mitchell Santner361732211.76
Matt Henry10401250.00

Netherland Bowling

Aryan Dutt10.026226.2010
Ryan Klein7.014105.8610
Paul van Meekeren9.005926.5601
Roelof van der Merwe9.005626.2200
Colin Ackermann4.002807.0000
Bas de Leede10.006416.4001
Vikramjit Singh1.00909.0000

Netherland Batting

Vikramjit Singh12201060.00
Max O’Dowd16312051.61
Coli Ackermann69735094.52
Bas de Leede18253072.00
Teja Nidamanuru21262180.77
Scott Edwards302721111.11
Sybrand Engelbrecht29343085.29
Roelof van der Merwe160016.67
Ryan Klein8150053.33
Aryan Dutt11200155.00
Paul van Meekeren4310133.33

New Zealand Bowling

Trent Boult8.003404.2510
Matt Henry8.304034.7100
Mitchell Santner10.005955.9000
Lockie Ferguson8.003204.0000
Rachin Ravindra10.004614.6001
Glenn Phillips2.001105.5000

Uswa, a cricket admirer, provides keen and perceptive information. In the same way, she writes after proper and deep research and gives clear details.

Leave a Comment